Register of Accredited Therapists

Welcome to the Register of Accredited DBT Therapists.

Accreditation of a therapist by the Society for Dialectical Behaviour Therapy indicates that a therapist has fulfilled the standards set out by the Society, agreed to by abide the Code of Conduct for DBT therapists and to maintain membership in the Society. Any accredited therapist is eligible to appear on the register. Not all therapists who are accredited by the SfDBT appear on the on-line register as some have not consented to the publication of their details on the website. Please contact accreditation@sfdbt.org if you wish to check on the accreditation status of a therapist who does not appear on the register.

Please note that the SfDBT does not endorse therapists; it sets out standards for practice and reviews the practice of those who apply for accreditation. If you are looking for a therapist please contact your GP and ask about DBT services in your local area.

If you have any concerns about the conduct of an accredited DBT therapist please contact accreditation@sfdbt.org

There are currently 40 accredited DBT therapists in the UK and Ireland.  Below is the list of therapist who have agreed that their details can appear on the website.

All accredited therapists can be approached for the expert supervision required for accreditation as a DBT Therapist.

 

NAME WORK ADDRESS EMAIL RENEWAL DATE FOR ACCREDITATION YEAR OF CORE TRAINING IN DBT DBT TREATMENT POPULATIONS 
Dr Liz Andrews* South Caerphilly CMHT, Ols School Building, Mill Road, Caerphilly CF83 3FD liz.andrews@wales.nhs.uk 01/10/2020 2011 Adult
Ms Michelle Batcock*
South London & Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
Croydon Treatment Team
The Crescent Resource Centre
Salcot Crescent
Croydon
CR0 0JJ
michelle.batcock@slam.nhs.uk 27/02/2020 2003/2004 Adult
Ms Clare Cardy* Support and Treatment Team, Civic Offices, Estree Way,Borehamwood, Herts WD6 1WA clare.cardy@hpft.nhs.uk 27/02/2020 2007 Adult
Mr Darryl Christie* East London NHS Foundation Trust, Newham Psychological Therapies, Personality Disorder Service, 409 High Street, Stratford, London E15 4QZ darrylchristie@yahoo.com 27/02/2020 2008 Adolescent, Adult, Learning Disability, Forensic, Substance Abuse
Louise Jane Clarke* 35 Fitzwilliam Square, Dublin 2, Republic of Ireland info@dublinconsultingpsychology.com 27/02/2020 2009 Adults
Mrs Susanne Collins* Intensive Psychological Therapies Service, 51A Layton Road Parkstone, Dorset BH12 2BJ susi.collins@dhuft.nhs.uk 12/05/2020 2002/2003 Adult
Ms Jane Cooke* Warwickshire DBT Service, Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Partnership Trust, Riversley Park Resource Centre Clinic Drive, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TY jane.cooke@covwarkpt.nhs.uk 05/12/2019 1999/2000 Adult
Dr Janet Feigenbaum* North East London NHS Foundation Trust, Goodmayes Hospital, Barley Lane, Ilford, IG3 8XJ janet.feigenbaum@ucl.ac.uk 09/12/2019 1999/2000 Adults, Older Adults, Substance Abuse
Ms Jayne Fitches* Personality Disorder Hub Team, Benfield House, Walkergate Park, Benfield Road Newcastle upon Tyne NE6 4PF Jayne.Fitches@ntw.nhs.uk 01/10/2020 2003/04 Adult
 Mr Daniel Flynn*  Mental Health Psychology Service, Block 2, St Finbarr’s Hospital, Cork, Ireland  danielm.flynn@hse.ie  01/11/2019  2010  Adults, Substance Abuse
Dr Alex Fowke* The Heath Therapies, 27 Avenue Mansions, Finchley Road, NW3 7AX enquiries@alexfowke.co.uk 01/01/2021 2010 Adults, Adolescents
Dr Emily Fox* Women’s Services, St Andrews’ Healthcare, Billing Road Northampton NN1 5DG efox@standrew.co.uk 27/02/2020 2004 Adult, Forensic
Ms Amy Gaglia* amy.gaglia@gmail.com 5/12/2019 2004 Adults, Substance Abuse
Mrs Stephanie Hastings*  Conwy CAMHS, The Health Premises, Argyll Road Llandudno, Conwy LL30 1DF Stephanie.hastings@wales.nhs.uk 05/12/2019 2006 Adolescents, Adults
Dr Caroline Hinds* carolyn.hinds@wales.nhs.uk 05/12/2019 2004 Adolescents, Adults
Dr Lea James*  Doctoral Programme in Clinical Psychology, University of Manchester, Zochinis Building Manchester and Private Practice in Manchester and North West England drjameslea-clinicalpsychologist@outlook.com 05/12/2019 2006 Adolescent, Adult, Learning DisabilitySupervision:

Specialist knowledge of LGBT communities and D/deaf community

 Dr Mary Kells*  North Lee Mental Health Service, Inniscarraig House, Western Road, Cork  mary.kells@hse.ie  1/11/2019  2010  Adults
Dr Shelley Kerr* IMPART, Goodmayes Hospital, 157 Barley Lane, Goodmayes, Ilford, IG3 8XP shelley.kerr@nelft.nhs.uk 01/10/2020 2009 Adults, Substance Abuse
Dr Jim Lyng*
Cluain Mhuire Community Mental Health Services
Blackrock, Co. Dublin. Ireland
Jlyng@tcd.ie 05/12/2019 2005 Adults and Adolescents
Dr Maggie Stanton* info@stantonltd.co.uk 05/12/2019 2002 Supervision of therapists of adolescent, adult, forensic, learning disabilities and substance abuse clients
Dr Michaela Swales* Room 202, School of Psychology, College of Health and Behavioural Studies, 45 College Road, Bangor Gwynedd LL57 2DG m.swales@bangor.ac.uk 05/12/2019 1995 Adolescents, Adults
Dr Rebecca Wallace* Winchester Community Mental Health Team, Connaught House, 63b Romsey Road, Winchester SO22 5DE 27/02/2020 2008 Adults
Mrs Anne Weir* Jubilee Health Centre, Complex Needs Service, 6 Stanley park Road, Wallington, Surrey SM6 0EX anne.weir@swlstg-tr.nh.uk 01/02/2020 2010 Adults
Mrs Allison Wilson-Thompson* Alison.wilson-thompson@nhs.net 27/02/2020  Adolescents, Adults and Substance Abuse